Who We Are

Remote Instruction Team

Executive Leadership

Jody Greene

CITL DirectorAVP for Teaching & Learningjgreene@ucsc.edu

Michael Tassio

Online Education Directormtassio@ucsc.edu

Samara Foster

CITL Managing Directorssfoster@ucsc.edu

Instructional Equity

Nandini Bhattacharya

CITL Associate Director for Teachingnandini@ucsc.edu

Noori Chai

STEM Equity Coordinatornrchai@ucsc.edu

Kendra Dority

CITL Associate Director for Graduate Programskdority@ucsc.edu

Jessie Dubreuil

CITL Associate Director for Learningjdubreuil@ucsc.edu

Robin Dunkin

CITL Assistant Faculty Directorrdunkin@ucsc.edu

Instructional Design

Stacey Knapp

Instructional Designerslknapp@ucsc.edu

Megan McNamara

Instructional Designermmcnamar@ucsc.edu

Cid Pearlman

Instructional Designercpearlm1@ucsc.edu

Aaron Zachmeier

Associate Director for Instructional Design and Developmentzachmeier@ucsc.edu

Instructional Technology

Dana Conard

OE Instructional Technology Support Specialistdconard@ucsc.edu

Leslie Kern

ITS Learning & Instructional Tools Product Managerlekern@ucsc.edu

Vernon Legakis

Videographervlegakis@ucsc.edu

Mike Nardell

ITS Instructional Technology Integratornardell@ucsc.edu

Stephanie Nielsen

ITS Product Managersmniel@ucsc.edu

Rebecca Peet

ITS System Analystrpeet@ucsc.edu

William Walker

ITS Instructional Technology Administratorwnwalker@ucsc.edu

TBD

ITS Instructional Technology Specialist

Program Coordination & support

Hillary Schalit Bennett

Administrative Officerhsbennett@ucsc.edu

Julia Veble Mikić

Course Producerjveblemi@ucsc.edu

UNDERGRADUATE Student Assistants

Accessibility Reviewers

Email: online@ucsc.edu

Andy Giles

Jessica Yoon

Ruby Tseng

Stevie McKee

Video Assistants

Email: online@ucsc.edu

Helen Cook

Katherine Nguyen

Amelia York

administrative & communications assistant

Email: citl@ucsc.edu

Anya Batra